Finally…

I kept telling myself I’d get around to writing in here again, but actually writing something of depth. And it hasn’t been a matter of having nothing of depth to write about, just rather I’m either too busy or too lazy to do anything about it. This seems to be about the only captive audience I have to talk about all these wierd things that go on in my head, and like I said before, you can either enjoy it or just move on.

Anyway, 2 things.

The first thing I’ve been thinking about stems from a conversation I had last night with a friend of mine in which she said that somehow while talking to another friend said I was someone who was defined by the things I do. I’ve thought about that for awhile, y’know… is it a good thing to be defined by what you do… or are you really losing yourself? I’ve come to decide that at least with me I’m not defined by what I do, but that I immerse myself in whatever I do with as much passion I can muster, and go for it. For example, my friends brought up that when I was on Orientation Board, I was Mr. OB. When I was a teacher last year, I was the poster child for English/Sec. Ed, and now that I’m a Marketing Major, I’m all businessman. Well, that’s because regardless of what I do, I’m going to do it at 200%. I think it’s almost a bad thing if your idenity isn’t in someway influenced by what you do. After all, I, as a Christian, am influenced by that. Some people think it may be inconsistent, but I mean, I’m doing it, and I’m partially defined by it… it doesn’t matter what I’m doing.

I hope that made sense.

Anyway, I think I might wait on my next thing, but suffice it to say it’s made me think too. It’s about doing your best and striving.

I think I’m going to put a random question on here again for people to answer because that’s fun đŸ™‚

If you could tell anybody anything about yourself, what would it be?

I think I’d tell a couple my friends that I’m consistent and work hard to be the best I can be, because I think some people think I jump back and forth on a lot of things. To be honest, though my decision might switch, I am consistent with what I believe.

Anyway, class time soon… Catch you all later… and hope to hear some responses!

Leave a Reply

