Just to give an updizzate…

Hey all –

It’s been about a week since I’ve done any updating, so I figure I’ll go ahead and let you all know what’s going on.

I think for the most part, it’s been a good last few days. Most of it has been taken up by cruising around with my mom and having little shopping runs. It’s been nice because I’ve been able just to talk to her and gain all the insight she has on things (mostly the insight she has on me). Other than that, I was able to see some of the crew yesterday. We went over to Phil’s house, and Charlie came over later. Phil’s girlfriend Annie cooked Phil and I chili and then all four of us later played Euchre: something I hadn’t done in quite a while. It’s just been nice to be with the people I care about and enjoying their company.

On a more negative front, my friendship with Lindsay is (I admit, by my own doing) is fading, and fading fast. I’ve come to the point where I don’t think I can tolerate the stress, the drama, the difficulties it has placed in both of our lives. I’m not saying I want to not know her, but we need time away from each other, and a chance just to get over all the crap. It’s tough too, because I can’t stand the idea that in her mind she thinks I’m jerk… but, sometimes these are the lessons we learn… God will be sure to direct me in my paths.

Anyway, I’m off.

Leave a Reply

