Just a thought

Before I go to bed, I was thinking about our RA prayer meeting tonite, and all that was said.

We stated with a popcorn prayer of just worship to God’s name, and I said “…for your love”, and the next person said “…for the cross”.

It was one of the more profound statements of the last few weeks. Like the song “Amazing love, how can it be / that you my God would die for me / Amazing love I know it’s true / that it’s my joy to honor You” or something like that. It really is amazing that anything – God, human, whatever – would sacrifice Himself for the good of the world. I suppose it’s that paternal love that you would do anything for what you’ve created. It’s a love that I can rest all of my cares and worries in. And it’s a love that once again is transforming me to be what God needs me to be, and causing me to climb mountains in His name and become something so much more than before.

Thank you God.

Leave a Reply

