Argh…

asked a question today on her LJ about when does confession do you any good… when is it good for the soul? I want to extend it further to when does being honest with someone become justified? I’ve come to find that people have certain issues with things I do, yet they choose to instead of tell me about it, joke to everyone else. And it’s frustrating, because I badly want to have things be good for whoever I come into contact with. It’s just who I am, but I also love to be able to become a better person everyday, and if someone doesn’t come to me and say “hey, I didn’t like the way you talked to me that day” or “hey, I don’t like the fact you play rap music”… believe me I’d say “well, what can I do to help you out?”. God puts these people in my life for a reason, y’know? He put them there so His will can be saught in a greater way. I don’t know. It’s just sad. I’m beginning to get tested again and God’s making me more than what I was, and I’m honored by that, but couldn’t people be more honest?

Leave a Reply

