13468

i get this feeling every so often of just a rustling

it’s a really uncomfortable feeling of just frustration, as though i’m stepping somewhere i shouldn’t or have stepped somewhere i shouldn’t, and am unaware beyond my suspicions

we sang “as the deer” today, and i think it’s my favorite praise song (sans the “the apple of my eye” line… you can’t go “as the dear panteth” and then get all cliche on me)

As the deer panteth for the water,
So my soul longeth after you.
You alone are my heart’s desire
And I long to worship you.

You alone are my strength, my shield.
To you alone will my spirit yield.
You alone are my heart’s desire
And I long to worship you.

You're my friend, and You are my brother
Even though You are a King.
I love You more than any other
So much more than anything.

there are days i really miss God. dr marsh talked today about being hedonistic when it came to God (in saying it’s okay to seek God and delight in Him, because that’s who God is), and asked if we come to church all excited, jumping up and down. i wondered how many folks do

gregg townsend is going to be my spiritual mentor whilst i’m in erie. this is the first time i’ve ever had a mentor, and it’s exciting in its own very intimidating way. i’m determined to be honest and forthright with him from the beginning, and we all have skeletons we don’t want to bring out of the closet

i need to write some songs. i haven’t written one since my freshman year that i was really proud of. that was such a wonderful release.

peaceandlove

Leave a Reply

