hi summer.

So today was commencement, marking the full end of the school year. Sure, there's odds and ends, but in the life of the Resident Director and Campus Minister, without students, it's basically living at a college, and that's really not a job, but a state of being… if you know what I'm saying.

And what a wild year. Thinking about the fact that at this time last year that I was recieving my diploma and what I was worried about, what upset me, and what I was looking at are so different. I've grown so much, and I just laugh. It's life. We're moved and shaped and defined a little differently. I've had some spectauclar high points this year, as well as probably a couple of my lowest points yet. But I'm still here.

I'm looking forward to this summer to continue the friendships I've developed and cherish here, and to get back to some old ones that seem to have gone on hold, which will be wonderful.

If there's one thing I can say I've learned this year (and when I say this, a few of you who read this blog and know me are going to laugh), is that I've learned to let go. I didn't realize how much of a micromanager and worrier I am about things. When I stopped trying so hard and just was and let life do what it does best, I found I was at my best, and things fell together, even if they were bad things.

It seems that what may matter most in life is just living it.

I laugh right now reading that.

So to everyone who reads this blog and knows me and was a part of my life in the last year or so: thank you. For dealing with me when I wasn't right or in a good mood or just off, and for riding with me when life was good and right and well.

Leave a Reply

