ghandi

    Mahatma Gandhi listed Seven Deadly Social Sins that he considered to be most spiritually damaging to humanity. This list is more relevant today than when he wrote it more than a half century ago.

Politics without principle.
Commerce without morality.
Science without humanity.
Knowledge without character.
Wealth without work.
Pleasure without conscience.
Worship without sacrifice.

    I found this as I was going through the adbusters webpage, after I had bought the magazine yesterday.  It's an impressive magazine, and I appreciate their candor.  However, as Lindsey said, perhaps they're just preaching to the choir.

    I would not have thought I'd be one of the members, but I certainly am.

    I have more stuff to write, but right now, I'm going to go take a nap.  Peace. 

Leave a Reply

