check+

I wanted to leave this briefly, as I know Joshua will read this, and I wanted Rachel to know I put this here:

Right before I left Spring Institute today, Rachel came up to me and said (I'm paraphrasing because I have the gift of generalities, not particulars) "Adam, I just wanted to know that I think you're a lot of fun and if I knew someone I would totally set them up with you!  It's going to be in the back of my mind!"

I took it as a compliment, because that's the way one should take things like that.  I gave her a big hug and said that was sweet of her, and commented life is all about seasons.

She and Joshua are both in the their mid-20s, so it doesn't bother me one bit.

That might be the thing I'm taking away from this year of tumult (even in relationships) – life is all about seasons, and I can't control them.  I can only control what's around me and enjoy the ride on the rest.  That makes life so much better.

ps- Apparently I can import all of my LiveJournal entries.  I'm going to try to do it for both journals.  That'll be amazing.  All 6 years of blogging.  mmmhmmm.  I'll also be in Erie starting tomorrow, so feel free to say hi if you're in the vicinity.

Leave a Reply

