various and sundry

If you’ve read my blog long enough, you’ll know that this is a scary title for me, because usually bad things happen the next day after I write “various and sundry”… this has happened twice. Hopefully it doesn’t become tradition.

  • I’m feeling under the weather, which is a hearty check minus. I couldn’t get out of bed to go to church, and then I had my Walker Cookout and frisbee (which I wouldn’t have cared about, but RC is under the weather now as well, so I had to be there). Being under the weather just exhausts me. I can’t move nor think as fast as I want.
  • I’m excited for some new things that are coming on the horizon at work. I’m working to develop a new service/justice cirriculum for Walker, and it looks like I have some partners in Arlene, Gretchen, and Jesse in all the offices around this subject. I think there’s all sorts of potential, and it’s going to take working through everything, beginning to the end.
  • At Staff Seminiar we did staff development, and I enjoyed it, but what I took away from it was Dan Dupee’s talk, and specifically when he said “people want to be pursued”. It was in relation to Support Raising, and how we have folks who it will take five or six asks before getting an answer one way or the other, and he said it’s a part of how we’re built that gives us that desire. And I think about my students with that. And myself for that matter. The fact that we all desire that love; we all desire knowing that someone really wants to be with us.  I will say it’s a joy an a pleasure to pursue these students.  I want them to know about God’s love and who He is, and how ultimately He pursues us.

I think I’ll write about Jon Stewart here soon.  That seemed to be the winner.  And I’m sicker now, by the way.  UGH.

peace.

4 thoughts on “various and sundry

  1. I wanted to say the exact same two things that Austina before me said, but she already said them…

    so…

    yeah…

    um, I guess I just want to reiterate that I really like the new template, and feeling lousy stinks.

  2. Hi Adam, it’s been too long, and I stumbled onto your site tonight. Thought I would say h ello. It’s amazing how one loses touch so quickly. So I hope you’re doing well and all. Holla!

Leave a Reply

