the quarterly wrestling with life

    I had my quarterly wrestling with life moment today.  Usually, it comes as the result of frustrating moments around me, I usually end up being stressed, and somehow some datey/girly thing comes up in the middle of it.  Anyway, if you see me and I’m a little upset, I am.  If you see me and I don’t seem as happy and easy going as usual, you’re right.

And if you personally are feeling rather chipper, I’d love a hug or word of encouragment.

And I, in return, promise more jovial, happy times soon.

peace.

3 thoughts on “the quarterly wrestling with life

  1. Well, I suppose I fit into the “feeling rather chipper” category. Although chipper is not typically a word I use to describe myself, I am otherwise upbeat and positive. So consider this a long-distance “hug.” And as for a word of encouragement… I have to borrow from someone else. *The most wasted of all days is one without laughter.* ee cummings (Oh, and thanks for the text today!)

  2. I saw you twice today and I’m certain I saw you laugh both times, so today was surely not wasted. It’s good to wrestle with life, and I’m impressed that you have your wrestling schedule down to a science (quarterly). You’re going to win this match. I know you know. Anyhow, it was nice seeing you twice in one day in contrast to never in my life all semester. 🙂

  3. Whatever that frustrating thing is…. I’m sure it will work itself out soon enough. And maybe don’t wrestle with it, just slam it down and jump all over it. That’s usually what works for me. 🙂

    Thanks for kidnapping me on Sunday, it was nice.

Leave a Reply

