day 4

Steve was sick today.  This isn’t happy.  I don’t like it when people are sick.

What was happy is after we had an improptu campus ministry meeting, we ended up going to Pio’s, a fantastic Italian restaraunt on the East side.  So it was Nick, me, Maria, RC and Statia just laughing and talking and catching up.  I know it’s much more difficult in other professions, but to be able to live and laugh and work with the same people makes things better, in my opinion.  Sure, I can get more tired of who I work with, but we become more of a family, and less of coworkers.   And in the business of working with college students in the University, there has to be more trust.  The time spend creates that.   And it’s beautiful.

peace.

Leave a Reply

