day 5

Great day.

But the thing that stuck out was kind of a disappointing thing.  For lunch I really wanted to get a hamburger, so I went to Steak ‘n Shake.  As I was entering, there was an older couple leaving.  Usually, I would open up the door for them, but they took a couple steps back.  I assumed they wanted me to walk through.  I did.  As they left, I thought I heard the old man say “oh, thanks for holding open the door for us… thanks for taking care of us” and so on.  And I felt bad, because 90% percent of the time I would hold the door and care.  I thought this time I was being cared for in return.

peace.

Leave a Reply

