day 6

The thing that stood out today was being with my residents. I had some ice cube trays that were filled with an applesauce that went wrong and became a syrupy mess. Thinking “oh, I’ll think of something to do with it”, I just froze it.

I took them out, put them into my new blender with some yogurt and some milk. It became Apple Pie frozen yogurt. This was wildly beyond my as well as Kody, Doug, Kaylee, Val, and Amanda’s expectations. I probably filled half the blender and we ate it all. I felt no guilt for that much deliciousness.

peace.

2 Comments

  1. Oh my goodness! My #1 favorite food is apple pie. My #2 favorite food is apple sauce. Please make that culinary conconction again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

