my music

At the request of Erika, for our trip to Hershey this weekend, I was asked to put together music for the roadtrip. Well, given that I called in sick today (ugh… sickness), I ended up finishing it… 9 hours worth. Here:

I Can’t Get My Head Around It    Aimee Mann
Aint No Sunshine    Al Green
You Don’t Know My Name    Alicia Keys
Down To The River To Pray    Allison Kraus
1 Thing [CD-ROM Track]    Amerie
You Sent Me Flying    Amy Winehouse
The Bruised Reed    Anathallo
My Favorite Things    Andre 3000
My Lover Will Go    Ane Brun
Give Me the Simple Life    Annie Ross
Extra Ordinary Thing    Aqualung
Neighborhood 1 – Tunnels    Arcade Fire
Ainadamar, Second Image – Federico: IV. Quiero Cantar Entre las Explosiones    Atlanta Symphony Orchestra, Dawn Upshaw, Kelley O’Connor & Robert Spano
Bag Lady    Audio Adrenaline
Hypnotize    Audioslave
Love Shack    B52’s
Double Violin Concerto, I    Bach
River, Sea, Ocean    Badly Drawn Boy
It’s All Been Done    Barenaked Ladies
I’m Happy Just to Dance With You    The Beatles
When I’m Sixty-Four    The Beatles
Finding You    Bebo Norman
Think I’m In Love    Beck
Funny Little Frog    Belle and Sebastian
Zak and Sara    Ben Folds
Jane    Ben Folds Five
Ground on Down    Ben Harper
Emily    Bill Evans
You’re My Home    Billy Joel
Salty Air    Bitter:Sweet
Carolina Blues    Blues Traveler
Tomorrow Is A Long Time    Bob Dylan
First Day of my Life    Bright Eyes
Thankful    Caedmon’s Call
Long Line Of Cars    Cake
Yours and Mine    Calexico
Careless Whispers – Ben Folds, Rufus Wainwright    Careless Whispers
The Art Of Noise (feat Pharrell)    Cee-Lo
Saturday In The Park    Chicago
I’m A Fool    The Clarks
On A Joyride    Cody ChesnuTT
God Put a Smile Upon Your Face    Coldplay
I Just Don’t Think I’ll Ever G    Colin Hay
Call Me When You Get This    Corinne Bailey Rae
Reason to Believe    Dashboard Confessional
Standard Lines    Dashboard Confessional
Take Five    Dave Brubeck
Babylon    David Gray
Day by Day    Dc Talk
16 Military Wives    The Decemberists
I Don’t Want to Be    Degraw, Gavin
Zeros and Ones    Derek Webb
Wedding Dress    Derek Webb
Temptation    Diana Krall
From My Head To My Heart    Evan and Jaron
Shadowboxer    Fiona Apple
The First Single    THE FORMAT
Luck Be A Lady    Frank Sinatra
Rhyme for the Summertime    G. Love and Special Sauce
The Last Time    Gnarls Barkley
Friendship Update    Go! Team, The
See the World    Gomez
Ramona    Guster
Goodnight and Go    Imogen Heap
A Certain Shade Of Green    Incubus
Better Together    Jack Johnson
Twentysomething    Jamie Cullum
Canned Heat    Jamiroquai
Sinking    Jars of Clay
Get Right    Jennifer Lopez
Rabbit Fur Coat    Jenny Lewis/Watson Twins
01 – All Along The Watchtower    Jimi Hendrix
Lush Life    John Coltrane
Heaven    John Legend
St. Patrick’s Day    John Mayer
Slow Moves – Jose Gonzalez    Jose Gonzalez
Some Kind Of Wonderful    Joss Stone
Holy Ground    Justin Mcroberts
Señorita    Justin Timberlake
Touch the Sky    Kanye West/Lupe Fiasco
Sunshine    Keane
Misread    Kings of Convenience
Daft Punk Is Playing At My House    LCD Soundsystem
The ocean    Led Zeppelin
Bring Me Up    Lisa Loeb
Kick, Push    Lupe Fiasco
Secret    Madonna
Tomorrow    Mark Ronson, Q-Tip & Debi Nova
Woman    Maroon 5
Crown    Mason Jennings
Refuge    Matisyahu
Sumac Berries With Jon Doe    MF Doom
My Funny Valentine    Miles Davis
Love    Mos Def
Peer Gynt – Aases’s Death    Mozart
Step Up To The Microphone    Newsboys
One of These Things First    Nick Drake
Smoothie Song    Nickel Creek
Some Kind Of Beautiful    Nikka Costa
One Flight Down    Norah Jones
Gronlandic Edit    Of Montreal
Eva    Ozomatli
A Little Soul    Pete Rock
Sway    Peter Cincotti
Money Back Guarantee    Pigeon John
Such Great Heights    The Postal Service
Peaches    Presidents of The United States of America
Ordinary    The Quick
Optimistic    Radiohead
Edit    Regina Spektor
I’m Shakin’    Rooney
Don’t Feel Right (Radio Edit)    The Roots
Go or Go Ahead    Rufus Wainwright
Where I Belong    Sia
I Wish    Skee-Lo
Maybe You’re Gone    Sondre Lerche
I Turn My Camera On    Spoon
Holland    Sufjan Stevens
Evidence    Thelonious Monk
I’ve Always Loved You    Third Day
I Was a Lover    TV On the Radio
Mysterious Ways    U2
Hot Stage Lights    Van Hunt
Riga Girls    The Weepies
Burndt Jamb    Weezer
I’m the Man Who Loves You    Wilco
Destiny    Zero 7

peace.

One thought on “my music

Leave a Reply

