weekend on a monday and tuesday

That was the last couple days.  And now, as things go, I’m needing to get back into the swing of things.  Reviews, reflections, guitar playing, and soon NYC.  It is such a joy to serve, but there are times when I long for quiet and peace.

I find that in a few things I find peace and comfort and joy and solace, and I think over the last couple days I was able to be very directly with them.

Think of it this way (and I say this as much so you know what I’m dealing with as well as maybe what you’re dealing with, too): in a time of year where I need to swim deep underneath the water, it helps to take a really deep, soft breath between the sustaining breaths that take you the rest of the way down.

I wanted to try to define that more deeply, but let’s be honest with each other – it’s 12:48 and I’m up tomorrow at 6 to do laundry and get more work done.  But hey, soon I want to talk about some of the best things in my life… if you don’t know what those things are, well, then… stay tuned.

peace.

One thought on “weekend on a monday and tuesday

Leave a Reply

