what’s my deal… seriously

A couple things:

  • Al Barrante – this is for you. (and Tricia, as well)
  • Sorry I haven’t been updating
  • My keyboard didn’t work for most of the day. Let me tell you – it’s hard to operate a computer with merely a mouse.
  • I ran 4 miles today… and didn’t feel bad or sick or anything.

Alright. So I think for the next week or two, I’m going to try to write just one, simple thought that I can convey to everyone. Consider it a treatise on my current place in life as a 24 year old man in America. And, if I’m lucky, I’ll write it in a form other than prose. That might be asking too much – it’s been nearly a month since I’ve written anything.

Point One.

Away

I wanted to speak concerning my day:

I ran a long way
(which I understand is not what you would do
given options)

When I ran past the bay,
I remember you see the same thing
when you’re around.

I walked to Burger King
(which I understand is not what you would do
given options)

When I ate my fries,
I remember you share them
when you’re around.

The toughest part of the day is now.

Leave a Reply

